Wyoming Physicians Taking Leadership Role on State Boards

Physician, Musician, State Aeronautics Board member. Former WMS board of trustees president Sigsbee
Duck, MD, RPh was named by the Governer to the state aeronautics board this week. 

A few Wyoming physicians have taken leadership roles in the state with the Governor’s release of his appointees for various boards and commissions around Wyoming. Former WMS Board of Trustees President Sigsbee Duck, MD is now on the state’s aeronautics board, while David Fall, MD of Gillette moves onto the University of Wyoming’s Board of Trustees. The Governor also appointed three to the State Board of Medicine, reappointing Mike Jording, MD of Newcastle and Anne MacGuire, MD of Casper, while adding Valerie Goen, PA-C of Casper to the board. The Wyoming Board of Pharmacy also shows Robert Prentice, MD of Cheyenne being appointed to complete an unexpired term. Peter Perakos, MD, of Cheyenne was reappointed to the Occupational Health and Safety Commission. To see a full list of boards and commissions, click here.