WMS Announces 2020 Physician of the Year

CONTACT: WHITNEY HARMON 307-635-2424 WHITNEY@WYOMED.ORG FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:                                                                 July 13, 2020     WYOMING DOCTORS NAME STATEWIDE PHYSICIAN OF THE YEAR CHEYENNE, WY – James J. Naramore, MD, of Gillette was named by the Wyoming Medical Society (WMS) as the recipient of the 2020 Wyoming Physician of the Year. This award is presented each year […]

Sigsbee Duck, MD Named WMS Physician Achievement Award Winner for 2017

Sigsbee Duck, MD has been named the 2017 Physician Achievement Award Winner from The Wyoming Medical Society Rock Springs Otolaryngologist Takes The Society’s Top Honor for 2017 CHEYENNE – Rock Springs Otolaryngologist Sigsbee Duck, R.Ph., M.D., has been named the Wyoming Medical Society’s Physician Achievement Award winner for 2017. Duck has been a practicing otolaryngologist for […]

Powell’s Tracy Named WMS Physician of The Year

CHEYENNE – The Wyoming Medical Society (WMS) named Mike Tracy, MD, FAAP, FACP as its 2016 Wyoming Physician of the Year today. Tracy is a pioneer in the field of direct primary care, which he practices in Powell with Dr. Bob Chandler at 307Health. Direct primary care (DPC) is a type of primary care billing […]

Hiser Named 2015 Wyoming Medical Society Physician of The Year

CHEYENNE – Casper physician Dr. Wes Hiser has been named the Wyoming Physician of The Year by the Wyoming Medical Society this week and will receive his award during the organization’s Annual Meeting at Jackson Lake Lodge June 6. Hiser owns a reputation as the Godfather of specialty outreach clinics in Wyoming, as well as […]

From Farmboy to Physician – Hiser Named 2015 WMS Physician of The Year

By Tom Lacock – Wyoming Medical Society CHEYENNE – “I’m still basically a farm boy,” Wes Hiser says as he leans back in his office chair, feet extended and legs crossed. Here sits the Godfather of the specialty outreach clinic in Wyoming in a dress shirt and brown Ariat boots — with no embroidery to […]