Wyoming Medical Society Seeks Physician of the Year Nominations

The Wyoming Medical Society has a proud history of selecting a physician to recognize each year for their commitment to Wyoming patients and service to their communities.

The WMS Physician of the Year awards an outstanding Wyoming doctor from nominations submitted by colleagues, hospitals, healthcare professionals, and friends who believe in a physician who stands out from the crowd whether it be through medical innovation and clinical decision-making, or leadership within their communities.

Physicians eligible for nomination must be Wyoming licensed physicians in good standing with the Board of Medicine and active members of the Wyoming Medical Society.  Additionally, winners cannot have previously received the award. See a list of physicians who have received the award in past years.

Nominees will be considered by the WMS Board of Trustees at their spring board meeting. The 2017 award winner will be notified of the award and invited to the 2017 President’s Banquet at the Jackson Lake Lodge, June 3, to be recognized and honored. To nominate a physician, see and download a fillable nomination form. Please return the completed form either via email or mail to the WMS offices no later than April 3, 2017.  To return the nomination form electronically, email WMS at info@wyomed.org.  To return the nomination form through the U.S. Mail, send the form along with the nominees CV to P.O. Box 4009  Cheyenne, WY  82003.

For more information, contact WMS staff in Cheyenne at 307-635-2424.