Board of Trustees

The Wyoming Medical Society is pleased to present our 2014-2015 Officers and Board of Trustees. These representatives officially took office on July 1, 2015.

The WMS Board of Trustees is composed of executive officers and up to 16 county component society seats, who provide statewide representation. Retired physicians, Physician Assistants, Residents, Students are also represented on the WMS Board. These individuals participate in determining policy, responding to developing situations, and receiving and acting upon reports from committees and task forces. The Board, as a body, has full authority to act and speak for the membership.

Upcoming Board Meetings

• Fall ~ 10/22/16 – WMS Conference Space – Cheyenne
• Winter ~ January 21, 2017 – WMS Conference Space – Cheyenne
• Spring ~ April 8, 2017 - teleconference
• Summer ~ June 2, 2017 – Jackson Lake Lodge – Moran

Communication from the Board

WMS staff produce quarterly updates about activity of the WMS Board.  To view the archive of all board updates distributed to the membership to date, click here.

Executive Committee

Paul Johnson, MD, President

5320 Education Drive
Cheyenne, WY. 82009

Joseph McGinley, MD , Vice President

419 South Washington #101
Casper, WY. 82601-2991

David Wheeler, MD, PhD., Open Trustee

1020 E. 2nd St Ste 100
Casper, WY. 82601-2955

Lisa Jo Finkelstein, DO, Secretary-Treasurer

PO Box 13099
Jackson, Wy. 83002-3099

Sigsbee Duck, MD, Past President

1180 College Drive
Rock Springs, WY. 82901

Stephen Brown, MD, AMA Delegate

2417 East 15th Street
Casper, WY. 82609-2942

Robert Monger, MD, AMA Alternate Delegate

2301 House Ave., Suite 201
Cheyenne, WY. 82001


Travis Klingler, MD

2710 E. Harney St., Suite 100
Laramie, WY. 82072

Mark Murphy, MD

PO Box 688
Douglas, WY. 82633-0688

Marion Smith, MD

625 Albany Avenue
Torrington, WY. 82240-1530

Lawrence Kirven, MD

497 West Lott Street
Buffalo, WY. 82834-1658

Jasper Chen, MD

2600 E. 18th Street
Cheyenne, WY. 82001

Matthew Mitchell, MD

4140 Centennial Hills Blvd. Suite A
Casper, WY. 82609

Ty Battershell, MD

174 Bellis Road
Wheatland, WY. 82201

Melinda Poyer, D.O.

1180 College Drive
Suite 3-2
Rock Springs, WY. 82901

Michael Adams, MD

75 Yellow Creek Road #102
Evanston, WY. 82930-5205

Robert R. Kanard, MD, Retired

P.O. Box 2
Cheyenne, WY. 82003-0002

Aaron Jagelski, MD

3222 Latigo Street
Newcastle, WY. 82701

Richard Barnes, MD

115 Wyoming Street
Lander, WY. 82520

Allen Gee, MD

720 Lindsay Lane, Suite C
Cody, WY. 82414-4103

Robert Cummings, PA-C

P.O. Box 65
Hulett, WY. 82720

John Mansell, MD

3100 West Lakeway Rd., Ste. #3
Gillette, WY. 82718

Dean Bartholomew, MD

1208 S. River St
PO Box 648
Saratoga, WY. 82331